Tags

Next week I start College for a pastry arts management course. Meanwhile, I’m at the mercy of my oven. We seemed to have reached a peace with cakes and longer cooking items but my craving for chocolate chip cookies has been thwarted once again.

The bottoms of my first batch

I think it just comes down to me having to learn to outsmart it. I keep trying to keep our relationship friendly, so when it tells me it’s pre-heated, I don’t call it a backstabbing liar. Unfortunately, my cookies end up being the true victims and are somewhat confused by their plight.

The small amout of dough I had for my second batch was a little more successful.

My overall impression from this experience is that in order to make cookies, my oven requires a burnt sacrifice. Hopefully, if I adhere to this rule, it will be appeased.

